If I Can…

If you ever talk to my friends, they’ll tell you how shy I am. How analytical I am. How witty I am. How quirky I am. When I want to be, I’m also charming. 🙂

If I can publish my 4th book…

Ca_KidwUMAED6Fq

If I can interact with readers on Twitter and Facebook…

If I can pass my screenwriting, comic art, and freelancing courses…

Then I can certainly make money as a freelancer. I’m new to the game, but I’m not afraid to take chances. With a curious mind (I’m an INTJ), I’m constantly researching and analyzing topics. If I can write a successful pitch to editors, then I should be okay.

The first thing any freelance writer needs is CONFIDENCE.

I can do this. I can do this. I can do this. Easier said than done.

With this blog, I’m hoping to connect with other writers. It’s really easy for veteran freelancers to say how easy everything is. It’s another thing to be a newbie. If sharing my mistakes and my success stories can help any other newbie like me, then sharing my personal journey will be worth it. And, this is coming from a very private person!

Keep smiling,

Yawatta Hosby

Leave a Reply

